top of page

POINT.

Hey, Steve!

So, according to Google, a point can be defined as:

1- the tapered, sharp end of a tool, weapon, or other object.

2- a dot or other punctuation mark, in particular a period

For my first Visual Design Project, I had to make a collage of 20 pictures that represented a point. I honestly struggled to think of a good concept but then my friend pointed out my makeup addiction and it was obvious! Lipstick tips! I already had about 13 lipsticks, and I asked my roommates for theirs. They only had 3 more so I got 4 from one of my friends, Lorena. I placed the lipsticks on top of a white paper, used my friend Chloe’s iPhone flashlight, and took the pictures. They were edited on my phone using the VSCO app and then placed in a collage using Photoshop.

I really like the pink aesthetic in the first picture, it’s by far my favorite. I also like how some lipsticks are older than others, so not all of them have a sharp tip.

  • White Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page