top of page

TIMELINE

Steve! Hope you're well.

For this project, we had to make a timeline of ourselves, filled with important moments in our lives. As our professor talked, my mind went crazy with ideas. I wrote them all down in my notebook

The next class, I had the idea to make the timeline on film strips, since it's my major and passion. I picked out some clip-arts of film strips, and ended up with 12 slots, so I had to narrow down my list a bit. I picked my favorites, and got to Photoshopping everything.

At first, the timeline was going to be yellow and blue, as my website's aesthetic is. However, I thought that would be boring, and I wanted the timeline to represent something deeper than just a blog's aesthetic. I wanted to, somehow, include Puerto Rico in my timeline, because my island is my everything. I went with the red background as a symbol of PR and my love for it.

When picking the flag, I did not use our official flag (three red stripes, two white ones, one blue triangle and the white star). I went with a black and white version of it. Why? It's currently a symbol of resistance and protest in Puerto Rico. Our flag is in mourning, due to the latest social, economic, and political events and injustices. There is a long story behind how this flag came to be our symbol of resistance, but I won't get into it. The important thing is I went with that flag because I am constantly in protest and defending my island, even if I'm here in Savannah.

The rest is fairly simple. I added my events, some info about my parents and siblings, and I was done. I really like how this came out. The following is the finished product:


  • White Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page