top of page

SCAD 1ST QUARTER EXPERIENCE

Coming to SCAD, I knew I was going to have a great time. I've been waiting my entire life to be able to study art, my real passion, and it's finally happening. I came here and Hurricane Irma hit. That was wild. I evacuated with SCAD to Atlanta and there I met most of my friends today. Most of the latinos evacuated, therefore we all became very close that week in Atlanta. When we came back to Savannah, we were already settled and there was no awkwardness at all, just a lot of fun and partying.

Amongst all of the things I've done this quarter, there are a few that stand out:

- I worked as a 1st/2nd Assistant Camera in a student film production.

- I worked as a Production Assistant in a shoot for a pilot episode for an Apple TV Show.

- I volunteered at the SCAD Savannah Film Festival

- I watched Battle of the Sexes and Call Me by Your Name at the film fest

- Attended Jacob Lawrence's exhibition at the SCAD Museum of Art

- Attended SCAD's masquerade ball dressed as Post Malone


  • White Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page